You Can Never Tell Instagram.jpg

YOU CAN NEVER TELL
by Sarah Warburton
August 10, 2021

Perfect for fans of Melanie Golding and Joshilyn Jackson, Sarah Warburton's chilling thriller, inspired by the Moors Murders, explores the twisted side of suburbia.
coming 8.10.2021 from Crooked Lane Books

“A thrilling roller coaster ride through the dark, dangerous underbelly of suburbia. I loved the tension between these picture-perfect housewives and the twisted secrets they keep tucked out of sight.”
—Jody Gehrman, author of The Girls Weekend

ONCE TWO SISTERS
by Sarah Warburton

"A breathless energy imbues the strong plot, which alternates between Zoe’s tense family relationships and Ava’s claustrophobic captivity. Warburton delves deep into the psychological underpinnings of her believable characters in this highly entertaining domestic thriller."~Publishers Weekly

Untitled design.jpg

About Me

Sarah Warburton Author Novelist Photo by Kristna Rose Photography

I'm a writer, reader, and knitter (not necessarily in that order.) After earning a B. A. in Latin from the College of William and Mary, an M.A. in Classics from the University of Georgia and another from Brown University, I studied at the University of New Mexico with Sharon Oard Warner and Julie Shigekuni, at the Taos Writer’s Workshop with Pam Houston, and in Houston with Justin Cronin. 

I'm the author of the thrillers ONCE TWO SISTERS (10.2020, Crooked Lane Books) and YOU CAN NEVER TELL (8.2021, Crooked Lane Books).

I've been told that for a "basically happy person" I write very bleak prose.

For updates on what I'm reading, knitting, writing, or my dog Daisy, follow me on Instagram or Facebook. 

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
IMG_20190906_093150415.jpg